Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Sr 1.8 Turbo...

Nerfie

Howdy,

After having and SR 1.8 for a year now or so... I'm getting itchy to do something I never thought I'd do... Turbo charge (or Supercharge) it. I have tried searching for SR 1.8 stuff and Turbo things, but nothing came up (even in the T sport section?) so apologies if I've blatently missed something.

Here's the deal though. I'm completely new to the tuning scene and I don't really want to get my hands dirty. I had heard that TRD in Japan have a Turbo and/or supercharger for the 2ZR-FE... googling I can't seem to find clear evidence to support or deny this. So I'm tempted to see what the dealer can do for me? I know in the states, Scion (toyotas failed attempt at being youthfull since-the-Supra brand I believe?) does have a car with the 2ZR-FE AND a supercharger! Which kindda supports what I've heard I guess. Doing a search on the performance parts sites I know of (mostly the ones listed on here heh) doesn't seem to turn up much either!?

So to sum up (as I'm not even sure what I wrote lol)

1) Any ideas who to speak to about tuning up the SR 1.8?

2) Rough costs, I'm expecting it to be a couple of grand? :S

3) Can I take it somewhere (preferably a Toyota approved place for warrenty issues)

Any help/insight will be appreciated! :D

Warrany would go out the window as soon as you did anything to engine!

Best place is envyperformance.com its not going to be cheap but will be top quality!

Warrany would go out the window as soon as you did anything to engine!

Best place is envyperformance.com its not going to be cheap but will be top quality!

Hey Dude,