Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Parking Sensors

kmrobertson3

Hi I'm a newbie here and just bought a Rav T180 and wondered if it is easy to fit the parking sensors myself or would I have to go to a dealer?

And also where is the best and cheapest place to buy genuine Toyota parts i.e. mud flaps, side steps, parking sensors, towbar.

I appreciate any input assistance any of you can offer

Thanks

Keith

Hi I'm a newbie here and just bought a Rav T180 and wondered if it is easy to fit the parking sensors myself or would I have to go to a dealer?

And also where is the best and cheapest place to buy genuine Toyota parts i.e. mud flaps, side steps, parking sensors, towbar.

Thanks

Keith

Hi Keith and welcome to the club.

For genuine parts I doubt you will do better than Kingo our resident parts man LINK. If you send him a personal message with your requirements he will quote you a very competetive price.

As for fitting parking sensors, there are others here with experience of that and will no doubt advise accordingly. If you need side steps I have a new set advertised on the 'For sale' page ;)

Enjoy your RAV.

David

I fitted an aftermarket set, but that was to my last Rav, which was a 4.2. It was pretty straightforward.

On buying my current Rav, a 4.3, I decided on an aftermarket reversing camera rather than sensors.

For this you have a couple of options pinned above in the maintainence/hints and tips section. As for

anyone doing a guide, to be honest, the Toyota instructions make it pretty straightforward so probably

thats why no-one has pinned a guide. Having said that, a few have done it, so try using the search function

which may give some tips. :thumbsup:

Thanks

Keith

Keith,

Had mine fitted before delivery of my T180 part of 'Protection Package' very expensive.

Make sure you have an isolator switch fitted if you are thinking of towing - mine never had one fitted