Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Uk Road Tax And 4x4 Usage

Richard Sparrow

Hi,

My name is Richard Sparrow and I am a final year student at Teesside University. As part of my final year dissertation research I am investigating the impact of the new UK emissions based Vehicle Excise Duty (Road Tax) system on 4x4 users. To do this, I am looking for UK 4x4 users who would be willing to complete a short, anonymous online questionnaire.

I have set up a Facebook group to explain a little more about my research here:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=294677402961

and the survey itself can be found here:

http://roadtaxsurvey.questionpro.com/

The survey takes roughly 10 minutes to complete, and I would be very grateful if anybody could find the time to complete it. If you have any questions about the survey or my research please do not hesitate to contact me,

I would also be interested to here from anybody else their views on the way VED is calculated, 4x4 user or not.

Thanks

Richard Sparrow

I sold my Land Cruiser because of the high VED.... £400 before I turned a wheel was disgusting :ffs:

If Top Gear presenters can prove that you can drive across Africa in ordinary cars then I don't see any reason why anyone should have a 4X4 in the U.K. unless they live in some remote part of Scotland or live on a working farm.

I dislike big cars and am all for the increase in road tax and whatever else. Biased, I know but up the Yaris and down with anything bigger! :D

If Top Gear presenters can prove that you can drive across Africa in ordinary cars then I don't see any reason why anyone should have a 4X4 in the U.K. unless they live in some remote part of Scotland or live on a working farm.

they don't often get 2-3ft of snow in Africa ....

I'm sure that there were plenty of people glad of their 4x4 this winter & more than a few wishing that their car had 4- wheel drive.