Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Help For A Potential Buyer

monkfeesh

Hi all,

i have been reading these forums for a fair while now, and I've noticed you are a dedicated bunch and you support each other with all matter of things.

i am very interested in the iQ, but i have some questions i'd like to ask as its quite a big commitment money wise and i would like to get my head around a few things first.

To give you an idea of myself. Im not too big into cars. i currently drive a 53 reg Corsa SXi which I've had from new. Im very happy with it, but i get bored easily with things, especially technology and the such, and i feel its time for a change of car.

Ultimately I'm a local driver, with the odd excursion on the motorway, so my first question would be how does the iQ feel on a motorway? I've read mixed reviews about it over the internet. How does it fair over long journeys, with/without passengers or luggage?

Im a big technology fan, so I'm more interested about whats going on inside the car and its options.

my big question is regarding the TNS510. I've found it tough to find any real detail about this option on the internet, so I'm looking out for honest opinions from people who have this installed.

1: most important for me, iPod. i currently have an aftermarket full connection Alpine iPod stereo in my car, with the cable wired into the glovebox so i leave it in at all times. i noticed the usb connection in the iQ is down by the gear stick. is the ONLY place it can be placed, or can it be modified somewhere else (for example so i have the iPod in the bag on the passenger side out of sight?)

If this is not the case with moving the USB connection for the iPod, then: