Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Nigel The Iq

Mr Tingle

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the TOC forums but have had my Iq for a year now. His name is Nigel, an Iq1 1.0l.

Now I guess he's not the obvious choice of commuter but we've racked up 30k miles this year and we have just gone through our 80k mile marker. He's been absolutely faultless over that time being serviced every 10k miles, and new pads, discs and tyres all round. Now that we are well out of the warranty period, I aim to do all the servicing myself with OEM parts as the plan is to run him and see how long he lasts. I'm not sure what the record is for high mileage Iqs but we'll see where we are in a couple of years!

On a 320 mile trip on Friday he returned 67mpg (fill to top up, not what the computer says) so he's getting better with age!

post-149219-0-20004000-1436785692_thumb.

• Like 2

Hello Adam and Nigel - welcome to Toyota Owners Club.

Hi Adam and of course Nigel! I'm new to the forum too but have only recently acquired my iQ so I am yet to see what I get for my daily commute, which isn't far but it is mainly dual carriageway.

Nigel's a brillant name by the way - my iQ is Mouse (long'ish and slightly daft story!)

Cheers,

Nicola

Hello and welcome, glad your iQ is a keeper :)

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the TOC forums but have had my Iq for a year now. His name is Nigel, an Iq1 1.0l.

Now I guess he's not the obvious choice of commuter but we've racked up 30k miles this year and we have just gone through our 80k mile marker. He's been absolutely faultless over that time being serviced every 10k miles, and new pads, discs and tyres all round. Now that we are well out of the warranty period, I aim to do all the servicing myself with OEM parts as the plan is to run him and see how long he lasts. I'm not sure what the record is for high mileage Iqs but we'll see where we are in a couple of years!