Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Aygo Blue - electric mirrors?

Ella75

Hi, I am a new driver and I know completely nothing about cars. I am thinking of buying Ago Blue reg 07 but I am a bit confused a bit. All other Aygos blue I checked have manual mirrors. This one according to the description has electric mirrors. I emailed the seller but no reply yet.I am wondering whether the description is not accurate or maybe there are Aygos Blue with electric mirrors?

My second question is about adding rev counter. Does it affect insurance, I mean does it count as modifying a car? I would think so?

Thank ou in advance for help and advice :-)

Ella

Hi Ella and welcome to the board. :smile:

As far as I know, and I'm about 98% sure of this, NO model of the Mark one Aygo range came with electric mirrors.....Something I was pleased about last year when somebody cracked the housing on mine in Sainsbury's car park.  I got the whole thing replaced at my local (Independant) Garage for about £25-£30....If the mirrors had been electric, you could have probably added another £100 to that.  I have learned my lesson now and push the mirrors in, up against the door glass, every time I leave the car...It becomes second nature after a few times.

As far as the revcounter goes, then, as you are a new driver, I would guess that any modification is going to affect your insurance.  A revcounter can be fitted to some Aygo models as the wiring is alrady in place, behind the speedo and a revcounter kit can be bought from your local Toyota Dealer.  However, it is fairly expensive (about £150, if I remember rightly for all the bits and then you have to fit it and cut a notch out of the speedo surround....Not something that many of us would like to do as the first job on our new car!