Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Newbie Here!

dawolf

Hi all, this is my first post. I've put a deposit on an MR2 and hope to pick it up on Saturday. The car is a black GT Coupe import, K reg 1993, 58k miles, standard except for 17" Khan wheels and 5" Jap stainless exhaust. Paying £3600 for it with a 6mth warranty. Can't wait to get it!

Looking forward to posting on the forum.

welcome

sounds similar to mine i got a few weeks ago.. :thumbsup:

the best feelin driving away for the first time after handing over the cash in the 2! :drool:

Cheers guys, after reading some posts I'm just a little concerned about costs of tyres and the 'slippery' back end :blink:

welcome. Just remember NOT to press the loud pedal too hard when coming out of corners and you'll be fine

Tyres aint cheap .. but neither is towing your car out of a hedge ..

and drive sensible, it's a car with massive limits and great driving experiance, but cross 'em and you have to be a good driver to react in time ..

on a k plate your rev2 so revised suspension, thats what i have and its well behaved. Only thing is don't drive it like any other cars as it is different, unless your used to ferrari's, lambos, nsx's etc.

don't go into bends to fast with the thought you can slow down when your there and you'll be ok, oh and don't accelerate round them. For unknown roads treat with caution.

Key is to enter bends at the right speed (you'll get afeel for them) the keep the car at the same speed and when your straightening up accererate gently. This may sound no good, but you'll find when your used too it you'll go into bends 20mph faster then 90% of other cars :) and exit with the same speed. :thumbsup:

hellooo and welcome. :)

good choice of car.. as already pointed out. :P

youll love it! :D

Thanks all. Can anyone tell me how much bhp my car will have? As I said it's a K reg 1993 import, 2 litre non-turbo.