Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Help how to use a usb stick

65mike

Greetings i am new to the toyota sight but not new to the toyota family as i usual live on the Lexus site.😊

My question is my mother has just brought a new brand new 2020 Aygo today it has the Apple play on it.

Alas she does not have a mobile phone so i got a 16gb usb stick and tried formatting it to exfat and another format cannot remember which one.

I use a Apple mac computer do not have Windows equipment but took the time to put cd’s on the mac then dragged them to the usb stick tried the stick in the car and said unrecognised usb stick why what have i done wrong😩

Can someone advise me please all help much appreciated as i am pulling what’s left off my hair out now.😒

Why do they not leave / put cd changers in cars much easier for those who do not have mobile phones.😶

Thanks 65mike

No idea why your usb stick is not playing the music. But usb over cd is the way to go. You can get thousands of tracks on a usb, now many cd’s would that be. Also, I would imagine the number of new car buyers now that need a driver player is very few, so why must everyone have to pay the cost for something they not likely to use. I have had my Prius for over two years and I don’t think I used the cd once, all my music is on a single usb stick, about 1200 tracks,  an play as album or artist or just random.

• Like 1

3 hours ago, 65mike said:

Greetings i am new to the toyota sight but not new to the toyota family as i usual live on the Lexus site.😊

My question is my mother has just brought a new brand new 2020 Aygo today it has the Apple play on it.

Alas she does not have a mobile phone so i got a 16gb usb stick and tried formatting it to exfat and another format cannot remember which one.