Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Ae92 Gti Induction Kit

vanillaice

Hi,

I'm quite new to the forums, so please go gentle on me.

I have 1992 AE92 Gti and I am considering fitting an induction kit. I'm looking for an all-in-one solution (fittings incl. etc) as I'm no engineer. The rest of the car is completely standard, but may fit a better rear section on the exhaust in time. I see that there are some leads going into the standard air filter (temp sensors? :unsure: ), I'm guessing the induction kit will include new sensors or something?

What are peoples recommendations please?

Cheers,

ICE

to be honest i was advised on the non t-vis model to just get a replacement panel filter and open up the bottom of the airbox. seemed to work ok.

have done the same.take bottom of box off,and where the filter sits on the bottom,and where the clips fit,keep this bit,and cut off anything below that.get a good panel filter,and re-fit.they sound awesome with this!

have done the same.take bottom of box off,and where the filter sits on the bottom,and where the clips fit,keep this bit,and cut off anything below that.get a good panel filter,and re-fit.they sound awesome with this!

How can I make sure whether I have the t-vis or non t-vis model?

Do either of you have any pictures of what you have done?

What sort of performance increase should I see? Will it screw up my fuel economy?

Does it really sound good? :D

Cheers,

ICE

hasnt messed up my fuel economy,and makes it a bit more free revving.

here is a pic,havent used any part of the bottom box,as im gonna do it properly with a good panel filter soon.have literally stuck the original filter to top of box (sounds dodgy i know!)

me061.jpg

and if yours is a t-vis (dont think they are after 1990) it will have it on the inlet manifold here:

me100.jpg

hope this helps.