Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Hello... I'm New!

RazorBladeCenobyte

Hey peeps! I just bought my first MR2 two weeks ago. Absolutely love it!

Have no pics as of yet I'm afraid, but as soon as I can get some I'll post 'em!

I was wondering if anybody has any views on my 'predicament'?

I'm not sure what to do:

* Stick a turbo on my existing 3S-FE engine(if possible), if not then a super charger, and upgrade all the leads etc, for increased power and performance;

*Transplant a bigger engine into the existing SW20 chassis and do that up for the same reasons:

*Just buy a jap-import turbo and play with that...

I want to have a high performance fast car (duh - who doesnt) but I wondered If anyone could help me discover which option is best, cheapest, etc!

I'm VERY new to the world of Toyota motorsport as I only passed my test last march and have only owned Peugeots so far, so you'll have to exuse me for being very air-headed at the mo, at least until I start picking up the knowledge!

Cheers...

--=RBC=--

Simon

congrats on the purchase of a Toyota... and an MR2 on top of that.. :)

if you want a fast car.. then i suggest you 'buy' a fast car mate... it would be cheaper on insurance to buy a MR2 turbo as opposed to adding one as an after market mod.

Way cheaper to buy import turbo as well...

my 2 pennies worth

Hey Fizz... nice avatar! :P

Thanks for the info, that is the route I was kinda heading towards after many chats with ppl...

Don't 'spose you know roughly how much I'd get for it?

UK model MR2 Mk2 1990 G-reg very good condition, Jet Black.

Veilside body kit, very well moulded to the existing body work and spoiler with brake light in it. Pipercross air induction kit, everything else is standard and unmodified! Full history and log book.

Welcome to the club Razor, are you as sharp as your name implies?

Hey UBD! thanks for the welcome!