Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

2009 Aygo speaker upgrade

tomnetwork

Hello, I got an aygo as my first car recently and the audio sounded terrible and decided to get new dash Speakers for it as I thought those were the only ones it had.

When I played around with the radio however I found that it had it set to only use the dash Speakers for some reason and it did have door Speakers, which makes it sound so much better...

I still have the replacement speakers for the dash with an adapter included, is it worth installing these? I asked the seller and they said I could still install them, with a mod to the wiring shown in the picture, but since I have no experience I cant make much sense of it. Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

s-l1600.jpg 

Base cars had 2 4" Speakers in the dash, mid and higher spec cars had tweeters in the dash and 6.5" Speakers in the doors

does it have an aftermarket radio ?

There are various ways to set up audio in the Aygo, i have come across cars set up with the 4" in the dash as the front Speakers and the 6.5" run as the rears or vice versa

have a look and see what speakers you have fitted - play with the fader and balance to see what speakers are what

Just now, flash22 said:

Base cars had 2 4" speakers in the dash, mid and higher spec cars had tweeters in the dash and 6.5" speakers in the doors

does it have an aftermarket radio ?

There are various ways to set up audio in the Aygo, i have come across cars set up with the 4" in the dash as the front speakers and the 6.5" run as the rears or vice versa

have a look and see what speakers you have fitted - play with the fader and balance to see what speakers are what

This has Speakers in the doors, the dash and I believe also in the A pillars but doesnt sound like they are doing too much.

Stock radio but I am tempted to get a new one with bluetooth, I have also heard this improves audio quality.