Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

My Car Just Died! :(

Rookey

I hate :ffs: garages that dont finish a job properly!

My car went in to have a secondhand alternator fitted which i supplied, i used to be a painter for them so presumed they would at the very least do a standard job, if not put a bit more time and effort into it!

Found out yesterday its a complete bodge job, and its caused my car to die!

The wires the have used to wire up the alternator are dodgy oldschool wires and one has snapped, also, in the plug type connector on the alternator, where the 3 pins are, they have bodge tied three wires directly to the 3 pins! no plug! just insulating tape going to the earth, live, and other one(dumb moment!)!!

Im well annoyed as my car broke down when i was tired after a long day at 12:10am yesterday just over a mile from my house! after a full day of driving! in the rain!! then....

The AA guy got there quite quickly actually, and i used his Battery block thing to give me enough power to get home but could only use the sidelights...

Low and behold, more bad news, sirens come on, police pulled me over because of the lights, luckily the AA guy explains and i get shifted on my way!but its the hassle!

Anyways, i THINK/HOPE its just the broken wire that i have to replace because i really cant afford anything else right now, but if it IS a major issue, then...

...well i dread to even think what decisions i will have to make, ...thinking long and hard about keeping this car.

Such a Good day for me turned into Sh*te by a broken wire! :(

Dave!

Really sorry to hear this mate :(

You sound thouroughly hacked off, dont blame you .

These things always happen at the worst times dont they :angry: Glad the cops left you alone in the end, that would have been t he perfect end, if they were arsy about it .

Are you gonna go back to the garage and tell them to sort out their mess ???