Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

1975 RH11 HiAce - Clutch Master Cylinder

minwah

Hi,

Does anyone happen to have, or know where I could obtain either a clutch master cylinder, or rebuild kit / seals for one, for a 1975 RH11 HiAce (part #31410)?

I've not been able to find either. Have been in touch with a company about rebuilding it, but they said they would need to obtain new seals. I'm hoping for the best but realistically not expecting them to find them.

I have a master cylinder for the later (1977 on) RH11 but the mounting hole spacing is different, and it looks quite a bit different so wouldn't expect the seals to be the same (although I could take both apart and check).

If all else fails, is there anywhere that supplies seals by size that may fit? Or even make custom size seals?

Any help much appreciated!

toyota hiace (1975) clutch master cylinder.jpg

pre 78 parts are a m,are to source, beware of NOS items as rubber does not age well

give these a try, they should be able to rebuild what you have

https://www.biggred.co.uk/

• Like 1

Many thanks for the replies. I will report back how I get on...

• 2 weeks later...
On 6/10/2024 at 5:33 PM, flash22 said:

give these a try, they should be able to rebuild what you have

https://www.biggred.co.uk/

They said they can't help unfortunately, and suggested Past Parts.

Past Parts said the same as the other company I've been speaking to, that getting the seals may be a problem as they are completely different to the more common British / German types of seals used. However, they were quite confident they would be able to help, but need to have a look at the part itself.

Also spoke to a mechanic relative of mine who thinks as a last resort, it might be possible to fit the later type (Mk 2) master cylinder (with some modification).

thanks for the reply