Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

What Rims Should I Put On My 1993 Toyota Corolla 1.6 GLI

CorollaRyda

Hi all,

I am currently in the process of modifying my rolla, so far I have tinted the windows, now I want to work on the wheels and maybe lower it a bit. The rims that came with the car don’t look good at all. I am fairly new to modifications but I’ve always been an old skool car enthusiast. I wanted to put on 14 or 15 inch BBS alloy rims on my rolla but I don’t know whether it will fit. I was wondering if you lot could help me because I don’t know many people with this version rolla. I have attached a photo of my rolla 🙂 if you have any recommendations of rims you reckon will look better send it my way 👌

IMG_3928.jpeg

• Haha 1

Once owned the liftback 1990 1.6 GLS auto, that was over 20 years ago! Didn't mod mine, it was a functional car, had it for 5 years. All the best with yours.

• Like 2

Just keep it original. 

• Like 1

6 hours ago, CorollaRyda said:

I wanted to put on 14 or 15 inch BBS alloy rims...

You could go as big as 16" if you wanted to. Some people find 17" or bigger will give you a harsh ride.

What is the standard wheel size for this model?

• Like 1

Is there an OE wheel you can put on it?

• Like 1

21 hours ago, Mojo1010 said:

Once owned the liftback 1990 1.6 GLS auto, that was over 20 years ago! Didn't mod mine, it was a functional car, had it for 5 years. All the best with yours.

Nice bro I like the fact you maintained it for 5 years!

• Like 1

17 hours ago, TonyHSD said:

Just keep it original. 

Naa I have some free time so I might as well make it into a project car. I reckon it will look pretty good modded

16 hours ago, Xanadu_999 said:

You could go as big as 16" if you wanted to. Some people find 17" or bigger will give you a harsh ride.

What is the standard wheel size for this model?