Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Stranded and Out of Business: Help Needed with Toyota Yaris

RobMac2020

Approximately two months ago, I purchased a brand new Toyota Yaris. Unfortunately, shortly after taking delivery of the vehicle, the windscreen sustained damage that rendered the car undrivable. As a driving instructor, my vehicle is essential for my livelihood, and this unforeseen issue has had a significant impact on my business as I cannot teach.

To my dismay, I have discovered that there are no replacement windscreens for my Toyota Yaris available in the UK. I have contacted both Toyota and the dealer from whom I purchased the car, but despite my repeated attempts to obtain an update, there has been no progress or estimated timeframe provided for the replacement. It has been about a month since the damage happened

The glass replacement company has also been unable to give any definitive information on when a new windscreen will be available. This lack of communication and resolution has left me in a precarious position, unable to work and facing financial difficulties as a result.
Given the urgency of my situation and the lack of assistance from Toyota, I am reaching out to the community here in the hope that you can help resolve this matter. 

I would greatly appreciate any assistance or advice you can provide. Thank you very much for your time and consideration. I look forward to any ideas to resolve this issue.

Cheers Rob

• Sad 6

UK Car Glass but be prepared for a shock on price, however if you are losing business it may be worth it.  Also discuss with your insurance company.

https://ukcarglass.co.uk/book/?window_id=8871&make=toyota&model=yaris&year=2023

I chose 2023 in error, but maybe the same.

• Like 2

A member on here Cyker had to replace a screen on his 2021 , and had some difficulty sorting it out, but did in the end.