Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Cost of pads replacement

sproutdreamer

I have alway done my own maintenance on my 08 T25 but feeling a little too creaky for grovelling under cars at the moment so thinking of getting a garrage to replace the front and rear pads. In the long distant past I have had some terible garage experiences so I am pretty wary. I am new to the area I am living so do not have good local contacts, what should I expect to pay for brake pads replacement?

Main dealer with genuine pads front and rear would be £300-£360 (if just pads). They often like doing discs at same time.

Pads only change brings issues afterwards. 
Best to replace discs and pads together. 
Brake fluid too, and check and overhaul the callipers . 
Parts can be found at good prices as aftermarket but the labour will bring the total cost up. Avoid any bog chain like kwik fit, Halfords or similar. 

20 minutes ago, TonyHSD said:

Avoid any bog chain like kwik fit, Halfords or similar. 

I do not believe that anyone sensible enough to buy a Toyota would use Halfrauds for anything other than bicycle clips.

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

If you on face book and you’ve liked your local areas face book page ask on there , last place I’d go is Kwick fit or Halfords I’d rather pay over odds and go to dealers 

• Like 2

usually a pad swap will be a 1-2 hours flat rate for labour and parts (retail cost) £20-60 a set, if you need disks the fronts are easy but the rears are a bit more involved on a T250 due to the rear shoes

• Like 1

On 7/7/2024 at 2:26 PM, TonyHSD said:

Pads only change brings issues afterwards. 
Best to replace discs and pads together. 
Brake fluid too, and check and overhaul the callipers . 
Parts can be found at good prices as aftermarket but the labour will bring the total cost up. Avoid any bog chain like kwik fit, Halfords or similar.