Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Chipped

jdbecks

getting an n/a chipped or remapped...how much perfomance would i relisticaly be getting out of a rev4 n/a?

has any one delt with superchips? or know of another good company?

Had my old REV 2 1992 GT Turbo Superchipped by Superchips themselves, did make a good increase in power through the mid-range.

I was told that chipping a MR2 Turbo or N/A is not the best way to go. Its best to have a Japanese ECU replacement etc etc.. I could be wrong though as I'm no expert in remapping, chipping or up-grading ECU systems, but I know there are a few members on this site will probably know more.

I would like to find out myself as I'm waiting delivery on a REV 4 GTS Turbo and would like to know whats the best way to increase power without using a huge budget. :D

Dastek Unichip is the one you want.

You get a custom map specific to your car that will take into account your mods - not a generic chip with a non custom map like a superchip.

Around 450-500 including rolling road set up and a nice graph to show where your money went.

You can also have other options such as launch control, top speed delimit and removal of fuel cut.

Can also get a couple of maps set with a switch inside cabin if you want to pay for it.

The end results will depend on the mapper - Dastek are based in Fife (Scotland) and have an ex toyota (race?) tuner so maybe go there if you can. They normally have a near 2month waiting list though - longer for a weekend.

I think Jimlad got his done there.

yeah jim & pizzaboy got theirs done for £500 up in scotland. and the mapper there is the daddy so to speak!

bloomin heck didnt notice that was you snake!

i was lookin at the avatar and htinking who's this fella nicking a pic of snake's car :P

hehe

-Z

yip... Jerry at Dastek in Fife is the daddy of mappers... best of the best.

About £500 ish including mapping.