Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Hi Guys.

G200

Hey guys i'm new to the whole mr2 thing. I bought a 1993 gt-tbar on friday and the thing was absolutely mint. I got a folder full of reciepts from when the car was born and a full toyota service history. There is not a scratch on it and it is totally standard, so the question is without messing up the sleek lines what can i do to improve on perfection. Any advice guys would be much appreciated. Cheers :D :thumbsup:

hello and welcome :D

best mods for you to start with would be a performance exhaust, decat, and induction kit..

beyond that, your looking at ECU replacement etc... that will make the most out of your car without too much expense.

However, were heading for winter, so my advice is make sure you have a decent set of rubber on the wheels!

Thanks fidgits for the quick reply. I have the rubber sorted the car came with brand new michellin pilots all round so i'm very happy. As with the parts you have mentioned does the toyota owners club have anyone that supplies goods only for MR2's??? When i had a 200 sx we apex performance. Is their anything like this.

Welcome mate... hope you're having fun with your new motor... sensibly of course *cough*. ;)

for mods to get more power have a look at my garage section mate. Beyond this, you're looking at internals and a larger turbo.

for mods to get more power have a look at my garage section mate. Beyond this, you're looking at internals and a larger turbo.

... plus chargecooler, plus water injection, plus larger fuel injectors, plus higher flow fuel pump, plus fully mappable ECU, plus gearbox... ;) :P

yeah... lol....

plus 2.2 stroker kit....

was just giving hte chap an idea... lol. Didn't want to freak the bloke out!

Jesus... why a fully mappable ECU ?? I'm planning on everything you said but am gonna be sticking with the unichip.