Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Looking For Some Mr2 Spec Help

dudeone

Hi All,

I am looking at getting shot of me car and getting an MR2 95 onwards but I could do with some :help: please, basically is there a MR2 guru out there who can tell me what I need and where I can find it????

Basically I am a novice as far as all of the variations with the MR2 goes, this is my idea on what I would like:

MR2 revision 3-4

Turbo

Sunroof preferably

After reading a lot of for sale adds I have noticed that most do not mention the Turbo, can some one tell me is the turbo a std feature on all MR2s or was it a add on??

Did the MR2 ever come in a specific year as just turbo version or has there always been the 2 version???

When looking for an MR2 what should I look out for mainly???

Is there any thing such as recalls that should have been done etc that I must check on??

Thanx everyone for your help :thumbsup:

Dave

The Turbo version was only the Jap/USA version. The UK Mr2 was only a n/a engine ( non turbo ).

There are a few good MR2 buyers guides out there mate, simply do a google search.

Also... don't be put off from buying a rev1 car! You can get a bargain rev1 Turbo nowadays.

Hi,

Ive read a few write-ups and most say that the pre-94 MR2 where let me quote:

''Early Nineties cars lack power steering and ABS; and their handling is slightly unpredictable and can catch out the unwary driver. They're not recommended unless you offset their limitations against lower prices''

This has put me off a little TBH, I have not driven an MR2 so I can only go from whet I read, this maybe complete :ffs: for all I know if anyone would like ot coment on the early MK2 MR2's.

So basically if I want a turbo version then it’s an imported car that im looking at as the UK spec never came aspirated?

Thanx mate

Dave