Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Insurance Issue

Pasty

Hello all.... Newbie here...

Picked up a red Celica 190 about 2 months ago very impressed :)

I do have a small issue though...... Had a prang the other day and starting to go through my insurance. (my fault went into the back of someone...)

However just checked through my forms and noticed they do not contain a speeding fine (and three points) I picked up just over a year ago. Not sure if I declared it or not (in the excitement of getting a spanking new car)...

Will this cause me a problem???????

Please help I'm a little nervous.....

Hi there and welcome to the club!

Bad luck with the accident...

Blue 84 is our resident insurance expert and I'm sure she'll be around leter. Failing that you can PM her is you make a few more posts.

Hope that helps and that you get it all sorted out.

Cheers,

Alan

Worse case scenario: if you didn’t declare a previous claim when asked I would think your insurance could be null and void, it seems that any excuse not paying out these days is common.

Best case scenario: Insurance pays up and everyone is happy.

I’m sure there will be opinions/facts shortly.

Blue 84 is our resident insurance expert and I'm sure she'll be around leter. Failing that you can PM her is you make a few more posts.

Cheers Alan :) BTW I see you've got your new T3 now :)

Sorry Blackett I'm side tracking!