Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Induction Kit

seveer unaek

I know that the Apexi Induction kit is a great buy with a good sound, but which one will give the best upgrade in terms of performance?

And also, does anybody know of a good exhaust for performance, that isn't too loud? (And i can buy in England!)

if you get an induction kit for the SR you'll really just be doing it for the boy racer noise - no performance gains, and you may even see performance losses :(

the 1.3 engine just isn't big enough to warrant an induction filter without new downpipe/de-cat exhaust

The Greddy Airinx fits the 1.3 engine. In terms of exhausts the Fujitsubo "Power Getter" is the Daddy. :thumbsup:

Thanks

Kevin

Good info - cheers. Right... new question.... In terms of pound per punch, what's the best mod to get more performance? Remember, im a student, so it's gotta be half reasonable!

The Greddy Airinx fits the 1.3 engine. In terms of exhausts the Fujitsubo "Power Getter" is the Daddy. :thumbsup:

Thanks

Kevin

He's got an SR Kevin so the A'PEXi will fit! :rolleyes: And the GReddy won't! :yes:

i've got an apexi, and a fujitsbo powergetter on my TS and all i can say is ive made a mess in my pants........ (in the front that is). buy them. & Kevin cheers for the zorst mate, absoloutely spot on :)

i've got an apexi, and a fujitsbo powergetter on my TS and all i can say is ive made a mess in my pants........ (in the front that is). buy them. & Kevin cheers for the zorst mate, absoloutely spot on :)

I agree with earpl - i must get me one of those induction kits

But how loud is the Fujitsbo? Im not all that keen on super loud exhausts, i prefer a subtle roar, not something you can hear coming from 20 miles away! Im no Pagani Zonda!!