Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Keys Question

Pablo C

Hi all,

yes I'm a newbie, so please forgive me if this question is a bit thick/has been covered elsewhere!!

I put down a deposit on a 1.3 RS yesterday and should be picking it up in a few days. When I asked the seller, he said it only came with one key (the one with the remote locking buttons) which I didn't really give a second thought to at the time.

A day later I'm now a bit concerned that there should be at least one spare (my current beloved Fiat coupe came with 3!). Can anyone help put my mind at rest and confirm that this shouldn't be too much of an issue? :help:

Thanks Pablo

Hi and welcome,

Here Yarii come with at least three keys as standard: one black key with the remote lock buttons (the one you have it seems), one black key without remote function and one grey key (the "garage" key). Depending on what option the first owner bought the black key without remote buttons could have been substituted for one with remote functions.

Maybe the seller has either lost those other keys?

Yves.

Hi and welcome,

Here Yarii come with at least three keys as standard: one black key with the remote lock buttons (the one you have it seems), one black key without remote function and one grey key (the "garage" key). Depending on what option the first owner bought the black key without remote buttons could have been substituted for one with remote functions.

Yves.

What exactly is the "Garage" key for and how does it differ? (Apart from the colour)

Hi and welcome,

Yves.

What exactly is the "Garage" key for and how does it differ? (Apart from the colour)