Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Stupid Things You Believed When You Were A Kid

DefiantFrog

Should be obvious by the title... I'll kick it off...

I was cleaning the inside of my car yesterday, whilst I was rolling up the extension reel, i suddenly remembered...

I used to think that if you plug the plug back in to the sockets then all the remaining power inside the cable once you unplugged it would go round and round the cable, and maybe make it blow up.

*ahem*

Anyone else?

The tide used to baffle me ( I am now a senior manager with the Harbour Authority). I used to think that if the tide was in on the Welsh side of the Bristol Channel then it must be out along the English coast as if it just sloshed back and for!!

I used to believe that my Ken & Barbie dolls were real and would come alive at night and have parties and stuff..... not because they moved or anything, I just had a really vivid imagination as a kid!

Then Childs Play came out and Ken & Barbie were locked away! :lol:

The tide used to baffle me ( I am now a senior manager with the Harbour Authority). I used to think that if the tide was in on the Welsh side of the Bristol Channel then it must be out along the English coast as if it just sloshed back and for!!

Yeah, my mum told me on the beach that it was the waves that made the tide come in. The wind just kind of blew the water up the beach :D

Couldn't figure it out for years.

Paul.

My Mum told us that when the Ice Cream Van played it's tunes, it meant that it had sold out of ice cream... ( never trust parents ! )

I get the ferry ('cross the Mersey) to work every day. One day, we got on it in the morning, and it was low tide. When we came back in the evening, it was high tide. My girlfriend said 'wow, it must have been raining all day while we've been at work'. God knows what kind of stuff she used to think as a child!!