Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Gordypix (or Any Other Photography Guru)...

Caz SR

With Japshow and JAE coming up, I know I'll be taking lots of car pictures this Summer and the 'Arty Pics' thread in Yaris got me thinking.

I quite enjoy taking pictures of our cars at meets etc and I was wondering if you could give some advice on how to acheive the best car shots?

Any help would be appreciated! Thank you :thumbsup:

Funny that Moffmo and I were just talking about photos and lighting..... but it wasn'ta car in the pic :ph34r:

I am by no means an expert, and I only have a cheapy digital camera

A small element of it is walking around the car and working out what angle looks best......

-recently I have noticed a lot of my mk3 supra pics all look pretty similar, its because I find the angle that pleases my eye the most!!!!

With digicams quite often lines are not picked out, you can catch the light so it empthasisas a line or contour, that would otherwise be missed!!!!!

For clean car pics try to avoid pictures under trees as the reflection distracts from the lines of the car!! I'll see what fave pics I have taken I have uploaded :)

TIP 1:

DO NOT take pictures during the mod-afternoon - The sun is high in the sky and will cause hubik shadows and the light will not flatter the car at all.

TIP 2:

Use the highest resolution on digital or slow film speed (100iso for example) - alter in photoshop later if you want to use at a small size for internet etc.

TIP 3:

Remove anything that can date the car - number plates, tax disc, copy of yesterdays paper from dashboard.............

TIP 4: