Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Hi Guys

GazMR2GTS

Just rejoined back to the site, Iv recently just bought a MR2 GTS after crashing my N/A and writeing the !Removed! thing off.

Hope i can get some friendly advice off here, i know Jaxx will help me (I HOPE) lol

Fist time owning a Tubby so im a bit weary of what i can and cannot do to them.

I really need a Turbo Timer, but theres so many different ones out there, which are the best ? and is it a simple job that anyone can do to put them in?

How do you adjust the boost ?

Im a complete novice to turbo's and these are just a few of the questions i could really do with answering, as ive just bought it i dont want to be running on the wrong boost and blowing the damn thing up befor i have fun to drive it. (if ya get my meaning lol)

Anyway breif description of the car

J plate MR2 GTS Turbo, T-Bar Rev 2 i do beleive.

82k miles

Metalic silver (makes a change from my red one hehe)

Anyway ill leave you with that to stew on, any help is much appreciated.

Cheers

Gaz

Hiya Matey...

First thing to do is make sure you have decent tyres on there as it makes a big difference to the car, Goodyears or Toyot Proxies are highly recommended and mytres.com seem rpetty good on prices atm...

I'ld get used to the car before playing with boost as the turbo will be different than the NA especially where the turbo is kicking in...

Better to be running on standard boost and get used to the power kicking in before pushing up the boost and getting caught out :D

Hey thanks for your quick reply, you sure are out of bed early lol

Thanks for the advice and ill certainly listen to you, BUT, how do i know im running on standard boost ? may sound silly but for all i know i maybe running on full whack.

Probably should of said that i pick the car up today in 2 hours time so i wont know what kinda boost she's running on just yet. hehe