Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Rav 4 Rear Door

dirtrunner

Has anyone come across hinges / modifications that would allow the rear door to open at least a full 90 degrees?

I think the car is great except for this, oh and the rear parcel shelf hitting you on the nogin!

Anyone got any suggestions?

Has anyone come across hinges / modifications  that would allow the rear door to open at least a full 90 degrees?

I think the car is great except for this, oh and the rear parcel shelf hitting you on the nogin!

Anyone got any suggestions?

There is loads of info on here about the modification (basically a US or European door stay which can only be got from there, or via UK "suppliers - but not Toyota)

Do a Search on rear door opening and all shall be revealed!!

Many thanks to 'BelgarumVenta' for pointing me in the right direction.

As you can tell I am new to the TOC, but not new to the RAV.

Now I have sussed how to search, you guys are great - loads of useful and handy modifications.

BTW I have a petrol Rav, and discovered it guzzled fuel for the first 25k miles (24mpg), it has just decided to give me somewhere near the stated (30Mpg) MPG, is this normal?

There is a guy on here that sells the mod at a very good price. If you wait a while I am sure he will post!!

Its called a "Check Assembly,Back Door"...part number use to be 68650-42040 ,check with your dealer first B) .:

There is a guy on here that sells the mod at a very good price. If you wait a while I am sure he will post!!

the guy you need to speak to is "sparkdog" aka Brian Taylor. He supplied me with one for my 5dr Rav4 - what a huge difference it makes. Checkout my page of mods: http://www.spips.co.uk/rav4

Cheers,

Phil

Brian got me mine too - great guy to deal with - think he was selling up - are you still around Sparkydog ? :(