Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Buying A Corrolla

n0e

Hi,

I'm totally new to Toyotas and my Vectra is giving me VERY expensive problems, so its time to change.

I don't have a lot of cash as it's been ploughed into the VX, so I've been looking @ 1992 Corrolla GTI's with full service history for around the grand mark.

Does anyone have any buyers advice ?

Thanks in advance

Jay

other than the usual stuff, totoyta's are usually dammed good as are most jap cars (its not very good, shameful etc to build bad quality..) so the body work and panels etc should be in tip top condition. there were a few electrical connections on my 1992 toyota that i just bought that had gone so check all switches, i'd say make sure that the air con works also as mine needed a recharge and i got this added to the deal. happy hunting :thumbsup:

Cheers for that...but you forgot to mention the rust problems around the wheel arch, or was that just this particular car.

Drove nice tho, felt very solid, shame about the rust.

Cheers for that...but you forgot to mention the rust problems around the wheel arch, or was that just this particular car.

Drove nice tho, felt very solid, shame about the rust.

if your looking to spend about a grand... then i will keep an eye out for ya..

actually, have you looked at the Autotrader yet?

this one aint a GTi buts its cheap... lol

1994 TOYOTA COROLLA 1.6 GLi 5DR,

1994, L reg. 97000 miles, 2 former keepers, FSH, PAS, c/locking, stereo, r/cass, MoT 24/09/03, excellent condition, any trial. £1,250 . ono.

in white...

http://pictures.autotrader.co.uk/ATD_web/s...dia?id=33870063

heres another one.. more like what you are lookin for..

1992 TOYOTA Corolla GTi, 1992, J

reg. White with grey trim, last owner 5 years, 5 spoke alloys , clifford alarm, 12 mths mot,loads of history. £895 . 01257 422224 Langtree Garage, Standish. sales@wickedkit.com.