Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

New Member In Need Of Help

toystar

:crybaby: Help me please just bought a mk1 mr2 .....Its started to go wrong only had it a couple of weeks plus i cant find any breakers in our area that have any parts for them im a mechanic and i still have no idea i work on kit cars and rally cars not cars with a bonnet for a boot and a boot for a bonnet ???????????? Help me please

Where do i start ok 1. need new light switch some one broke it it now seems ta have a knob off a 1940s cooker but it does work 2.n/s/f wing if i touch it or even walk near it i think it may just fall off the car 3. t-bar leaks i stay dryer if i take them off and wear a rain mac (very sexy) 4. most important the starter keeps jamming in i striped it down last night and it still ant right 4. o/s/r mud flap missing i know its only a small thing but it looks odd

if any body can help thankyou

k ... one thing i can say is that leaky t bars is commonplace acc what i seen on the forums. a lot of ppl have sought to get info so there should be a post on here that gives a good workover as to how to stop it... think some ppl have used silicone sealer but dont quote me on that heh :rolleyes: as for rest .... gl getting it sorted ... spares from a breaker cheapest but if u get desperate ... a toyota dealers could source you the parts most likely ...just need the specific part numbers i think and ud be fine... not cheap option tho gl man :)

New seals is always an option if the t-bar is really bad - will cost you a pretty penny though from the dealers - i havent found anybody else that does them as of yet - ive used black silicone to plug the leaks temporarily on mine

T x