Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

It Bit Me

__Nick__

Right,

Total novice question here, but after constantly hearing about "cubbie holes" behind the seats, i went to investigate. Had spotted them before but throught they were just covers for Speakers or something!

Had a quick investigate, looked to see if there were any clever switches to open them...nothing. So if at 1st you dont succeed - force it! I renched at one of them and it ripped some of the skin off of my thumb :angry:

And to top it all off, the "cubbie holes" are filled with whatever that is behind the seat! (Speakers?) - so not the most successful venture i've had recently! Is that all they are? covers?

Didn't even find any forgotton secrets in there :crybaby:

Well the good news is that you have the premium sound system fitted.

Those Speakers are subs!

rev1's had a sub on the passenger side and a cubby with a lock on the drivers side, later models get 2 subs

You have what is called the 'Active' sounds system.. as rico said.. the top notch one.. those are two subs behind the seats... I ahve the same.. and they arent half bad actually :P lol

Oh.. and MR2s do bite.... they like blood :P

Well the good news is that you have the premium sound system fitted.

Those speakers are subs!

rev1's had a sub on the passenger side and a cubby with a lock on the drivers side, later models get 2 subs

Suddenly the injury almost seems worthwhile :thumbsup:

Edit: but is there a technique to opening these, or do i wear gloves next time? :(

What I have found... is go for the middle... if you can get that open then the ends come easily... oh.. and get your fingers under the lip of it... once of twice it has taken some of my nail with it :P

that or a screwdriver for leverage ;)