Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Where Do I Stand?

Norfolk n Chance

I've been working at an Accountancy firm for the past 12 months. Job's good, people are great but..... 3 of my last 5 paychecks have bounced and as yet i have not been paid for last month!

I got varying excuses/promises from my boss as to when i would get paid but now he's not returning any of my calls/emails/texts.

Me and my colleagues have refused to work for the last 2 weeks until we are paid and it now looks like we never will be!

My boss's last advice to my colleagues was to go temping for a bit.

Where do i stand, legally speaking, at being able to claim my wages, expenses and bank charges incurred due to not being paid?

Although i'm still under contract i'm having to try and find some temp work to keep some cash coming in.

Don't fancy having my home re-posessed due to my boss not paying!

Any advice would be much appreciated!

P.S. If any body's got any work going let me know!!!!!!!

That's awful Gaz :(

I don't know where you stand but I would be removing saleable items from the premises to compensate :rolleyes:

You need the advice of the CAB or a lawyer, not the advice of a car forum. Sorry to hear about your plight but you MUST get proper advice Kingo :thumbsup

My solicitor's been in court the past few days so i've not managed to get hold of her yet.

Just thought i'd see if we had any on here!!

:thumbsup:

we have some temping work going at our place mate but its just general finance admin and dont think it pays brilliantly but i can always check it out for you?

yeah get the law involved dude, if your on a contract i would check what it states, and then take him to a small claims court! but you should get your money back what he owes you,he wont have a leg to stand on!

Well, spoken to my solicitor.