Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

1st To 2nd Gear Change - 1.3 Yaris

Blue84

Hi All,

I was wondering if anyone experienced the same as I do when changing from 1st to 2nd gear in the Yaris Blue.

The only way I can really describe it is when you are bringing the clutch up after the moving of the gear stick it feels like the clutch is a bit sticky and stays "engaged" for a few seconds so when you go back on the accelerator it's sounds like it revs up a bit.

I am aware that it might be something I do, but it never happens with any other gear changes....it feels like the pedal moves faster than the actual mechanism itself.

Oh and the car has done 30,700 miles now and had it's 30,000 service last month...so it is well looked after (just dirty). I've been driving for 4 years now and never have the problem with the other cars I drive!

Thanks

Tina

Hi All,

I was wondering if anyone experienced the same as I do when changing from 1st to 2nd gear in the Yaris Blue.

The only way I can really describe it is when you are bringing the clutch up after the moving of the gear stick it feels like the clutch is a bit sticky and stays "engaged" for a few seconds so when you go back on the accelerator it's sounds like it revs up a bit.

I am aware that it might be something I do, but it never happens with any other gear changes....it feels like the pedal moves faster than the actual mechanism itself.

Oh and the car has done 30,700 miles now and had it's 30,000 service last month...so it is well looked after (just dirty). I've been driving for 4 years now and never have the problem with the other cars I drive!

Thanks

Tina

If it 4 yrs old it should have had the 4yr or 40,000 service even though you've only done 30,000