Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

My Yaris Is Already Quick

Matty88

Hi,

Im new to these pages and have a few question i was hoping you guys could help me answer.

I have very recently purchased my new favourite toy, a 2001 Toyota Yaris 1.5vvt-i TSport, and i am loving every mintue of driving it.

The car is, however, confusing me. I am being told by people that the "T-Sport" Badge means that the engine is fitted with a turbo.

Now i have never owned a car which has had a turbo attached to the engine, and i have never seen one on anyone else's car, so i have no idea what it would look like if i saw it.

Is My Model of car fitted with a turbo? If so can it be upgraded/tuned to get more out of the engine. If Not can i fit a turbo to it? and if so how much would i be looking to save?

Another question i have is about a grainy rubbing noise i keep hearing. Now i got the car serviced on wednesday 2nd april (it was the big service, £227, which included a puncher repair) and they advised me that there was 50% wear on the front pads, 60-70% wear on the rear pads and slight rusting/pitting on rear disc's. Could this be what is causing the rubbing noise?

The Last thing i wanted to ask relates back to the first question i asked about the turbo. What can i do to the engine/car to make it quicker? Oh and just to let you know the car is bog standard.

Cheers for any and all help given,

Matt88

No UK spec T-Sports have turbo's, i don't actually know what he T stands for but its probably Toyota!

Easy simple mods are:

Induction Kit

Sports Exhaust

These give a bit more power and torque and make it sound better.

As i don't have a Yaris i don't know what else can be done but there are a few people on here who have done plenty to their T-Sport Yaris's. Search the forum and see what you can find. Cant help on the noises for the same reason.