Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Found A Mk2 Mr2 Project

john_p_b

hi folks, as you can all see i'm new around here but thinking about buying this MR2 and need some pointers so thought this a good place to ask.

been offered a 1991 G-limited import, bloke wants £500 for it but it needs work doing.....quite a bit of work really but i'm a mechanic by trade and have family in the body repair buisness to nothing really that i can't get sorted but i just want a 2nd 3rd 4th opinion on it really.

basically it's a 1991 model

160,000km on the clock ( i make that 100,000 miles?)

5 owners

half leather alcantara interior which is ok condition just with some cracking to the drivers seat bolster but not torn.

16" alloys with half decent tyres

exhaust you could crawl inside of to clean if you wanted to

appears to be rust free with only a couple of minor "car park" dings in the doors which for a 17yr old car i was quite impresed with.

it's had a respray at some point in it's life that has gone a bit wrong (well a lot wrong actually) it appears to have been a dark silver/grey colour originally but has sinse been resprayed a very bright metallic blue, looks like they've poured the paint over it and then took it for a drive to dry it out though as it's rippled everywhere and is peeling off in places so i'd have to have a full respray.

engine wise, it's got a knock on it BUT it comes with a good spare engine (bloke says he knows where the engine came from so knows it's a good one (i can only take his work as i have no proof).