Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Mr2 Turbo As A Daily Driver?

Tyranical

I'm in my final year of my apprenticeship and now earning £900 per month, i drive approximately 300 miles per week to work and back and runaround to girlfriends and whatnot, most of it is done on A and B roads.

Would i be able to afford to run a turbo, including all the maintenance costs and whatnot that go with it? When i say run, that 900 quid has to last me for takeaways, cinema, clothes etc and all the other stuff people who live at home with their parents have to pay (no mortgage or bills at least!) oh and saving up for a holiday abroad or 2 next year.

I know this question cannot really be answered 100% correctly because it depends on all sorts of things e.g. how heavy my foot is, if things go wrong on the car and what needs replacing etc but just thought i'd get some opinions and thoughts on it because i don't want to buy a turbo if its going to lead to me having to miss out on other things because of the car.

For the question lets assume the turbo i buy has been well looked after with service history etc. Well lets not assume that, i wouldn't buy anything less!

Cheers,

Matt

I'm in my final year of my apprenticeship and now earning £900 per month, i drive approximately 300 miles per week to work and back and runaround to girlfriends and whatnot, most of it is done on A and B roads.

Would i be able to afford to run a turbo, including all the maintenance costs and whatnot that go with it? When i say run, that 900 quid has to last me for takeaways, cinema, clothes etc and all the other stuff people who live at home with their parents have to pay (no mortgage or bills at least!) oh and saving up for a holiday abroad or 2 next year.