Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Rear Speakers

kenm

its quite easy to do and hida all the wires behind the panels whats ya location exactly

what panels?????????? door panels is it ???????? i dont really fancy tearin all them off im not very good with all this car stuff like???????? is it hard ta do???????????

Wires tuck under the flap of plastic underneath the doors. If you have thick wire though probably best to warm your car up first with the heat to make it more flexible.

To plug the wire into the back of the headset I would recommend a loom from your dealer at about 15 quid.

Make sure your car isnt jap though!

ok over the water then!

basically do this

open the door

pull up the plastic sill plate and the little kick panel cover

now get in the back and pull the side panel away - do it evenly and i all just unclips

now run new wires down the car and into the boot

make sure they dont tangle up the seatbelts

pop the rear panels back on

and pop the sill covers back on

youll now have the wires in the boot to connect upto the Speakers in the shelf

p.s. i also fitted an aftermarket cd player but im havin BIG problems with the sound im getting it checked out as we speak jst thought u might no the prob????? i fitted it all up like it says on the "how to" i found on this site but the speaker on the passanger door jst crackles and i get NO other sound at ALL?????????????????????

there's only two connectors though when you use the iso connector and they'll only fit one way its impossible to click the wrong ones together im left with one large connector with jst two wires comein from it from the tape deck does that stay there where it is or what

the two wire plug is for the screen on top of the dash it think