Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

I Was Very Naughty Today!

nws25

make sure your a member of the AA :thumbsup:

and make sure you dont crash - that newish 147 when euro-ncap crash tested it was an absolute death trap.

Nice . used to drive an Alfa 164 .. nothing (and I mean NOTHING) is like an Alfa V6 ..

make sure your a member of the AA :thumbsup:

Shouldnt be a problem Steve, I'm a breakdown mechanic. :P :D

Thanks for a decent reply Bibbs, unfortunately its only the Twin Spark, but still makes the alfa noise :D

It was either that or a 7th gen celica, but the alfa won hands down.

Hrmph .. Twin spark .. oh dear .. :P

I love the convertables too .. need the spider AND the V6 ..

Never been a fan of the shape but it does have that Alfa sound.

There is a soft top version on my street in minging yellow/green!

Hi nws25

Very nice motor :yes: Yes you are right the Alfa's do sound really nice. So how much did that set you back if you dont mine me asking :rolleyes:

jerry!!

It cost me £9700 it was registered in 2000, done 31k miles, 1 owner, full alfa service history, its the lusso, so got the leather and climate control.

I was going for the 7th gen celica, they're very photogenic, but seeing them in the flesh, the bug eye headlights really put me off, it'd done alot more miles and was the same price and the alfa beats it hands down for driveability.

Thanks for the ***** taking its much apprieciated :rolleyes: :arrgg-matey: :D

As for the reliability, not really concerned, as been a breakdown mechanic for a year now and have only ever been out to 2 alfas, and that was for flat batteries, theres plenty of big name krout manufactuers that are alot worse.

I'm not an alfa fan, but I have to say those are possibly the sexyest headlights EVER.

if only the Mk4 supra looked more like that from the front..